THANK YOU!!!

WOW! That’s about all I can say right now. After my little man and I read many books together about boys who love pink, after we talked a lot about his interests, who he is as a person and how he wants other kids (and parents and friends!) to know that it’s ok to be yourself…we decided that we wanted to start a blog. So, in late January of this year we did just that.

This has been a therapeutic experience for me and an esteem builder for him. He loves contributing his input to the blog. He loves to see how many people are reading about our story and experiences. He loves looking at the map and looking at all the places around the globe where people are reading what we post. I read all of the comments to him, which are 100% positive, and he revels in the encouragement that is being sent by friends and strangers alike. We have others like him who are thankful for the blog. We have questioning parents who have thanked us for sharing our experiences. We have therapists patting us on the back for setting an example for others. The responses have been overwhelming and have made me incredibly glad that we have put ourselves out there for you all to experience!

We created this blog seven months ago tomorrow. I noticed yesterday that we were getting incredibly close to 100,000 views and I figured we’d get there by the end of the week. Wrong. When I looked at the stats today, I just so happened to check at the exact moment we hit it…check it out…

So, I just want to say THANK YOU! Thank you all from the bottom of my heart. It makes that heart all swollen with pride for my family and all warm and fuzzy thinking A) we are so incredibly supported in our life path and B) we might just be helping out one or a thousand other people in their journeys.

You all kick some serious ass…now go get off the computer and enjoy yourselves…just the way you are!

xoxoxo

This entry was published on 23 August 2012 at 12:57 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “THANK YOU!!!

  1. I think the thanks should really be flowing in the other direction. Thank you and thank Noah. Keep doing the good work.

  2. I’m (eventually – still gotta pass senior year!) going to school to become a gender therapist for kids like yours (if they need me, Noah seems to be very well adjusted, you’ve done a fantastic job raising him) and parents not so much like yourself. I used your blog as a prime example when I’m trying to explain how allowing children to dress as they please is beneficial to all parties (happier kid, happier family) involved. People fall in love with your adorable and very smart son, and he’s changed many a mind! Thank you for doing this!

  3. ArthurGrow on said:

    How!
    This is good n_n
    I am one of the two brazilians who pay the visit in this beautifull blog ;3

Leave a Reply

